Uniting labour in our community


The 17 member elected VDLC executive is made up of delegates from labour council affiliates in both the public and private sectors. The president is a full time position, while others hold jobs where their union is certified.

The executive meets monthly to oversee the work of the labour council and recommend motions to monthly delegate meetings. Executive members also chair VDLC committees, participate in the council’s activities and mentor new activists. Meetings are also attended by the assigned representative from the Canadian Labour Council.

Eligibility for election is detailed in Section 6 of the VDLC Constitution.

President is the only full-time officer at the VDLC

Joey Hartman VDLC Joey Hartman, 468 W
Office: 604-254-0703
Cell: 778-870-0703
Ste. 170 – 111 Victoria Drive, Vancouver BC V5L 4C4


1st Vice President
Brother Terry Engler
  • International Longshore and Warehouse Union (ILWU) Local 400
2nd Vice President
Stephen Von Sychowski
  • Movement of United Professionals (MoveUP) – formerly COPE Local 378
Recording Secretary
Krista Lee Munro
  • Unifor Local 111
Tim Cheung
  • Unifor Local 2002
Members-at Large (12) – 1 OPEN POSITIONS 
Amir Bagheri
– Canadian Union of Public Employees Local 389 – North Vancouver
Nathan Fralick
– Canadian Union of Postal Workers’ Local 846 – Vancouver
Karen McVeigh
– Hospital Employees’ Union Dogwood Lodge Local
Neil Munro
– Heat & Frost Insulators Local 118
Stefan Nielsen
– United Food and Commercial Workers Local 1518 
Graham O’Neill
– Hospital Employees’ Union – North Shore Community Local
Jackie Pierre
– BC Government and Service Employees’ Union Local 2003
Bal Sandhu
– HEU PHSA Local
Russ St. Eloi
– United Association of Plumbers and Pipefitters Local 170
Keith Stone
– BC Government & Service Employees’ Union Local 503 
Joy Tullos
– Canadian Union of Public Employees’ Local 15 – Vancouver Indoor
Frank Warwick
– Canadian Union of Public Employees’ Local 1004 – Vancouver Outside
CLC Representative – voice but no vote
Ron Stipp
Young Worker Representative – voice but no vote